Republic of
South Sudan


South Sudan

South Sudan became an independent state on the 9th July 2011. It is currently the newest country, and is the 193rd and youngest member of the United Nations.
South Sudan, officially the Republic of South Sudan and previously known as Southern Sudan, is a landlocked country in east-central Africa. Its current capital is Juba, also the largest city.

River Nile in South Sudan
South Sudan is bordered by Ethiopia to the east, Kenya to the southeast, Uganda to the south, the Democratic Republic of the Congo to the southwest, the Central African Republic to the west and Sudan to the north.
Auditor General - Mrs Lara Taylor-Pearce
Print friendly